Welcome to Bromyard Road Methodist Church, St. John's, Worcester

Minister
Jon Musselwhite

Bromyard Road Methodist Church
Bromyard Road
St. John's
Worcester
WR2 5DL

CinC

 

What's Happening Soon

Noah the Musical
Thursday 26th - Saturday 28th February 7.30pm

Birmingham Town Hall Gospel Choir
Saturday 14th March 7.30pm

Café Church - Monday 23rd March 7.00pm

Messy Church - Tuesday 17th March from 3.30pm

Alternative Worship - Two services to choose from:
Sunday 24th May 10.30am

*Momentum - Contemporary Worship*
Every Sunday Evening 6.30pm

*New - Men's Breakfast* - Saturday 7th March 9.00am

Lent Lunch
From Tuesday 24th February from12.30pm

World Church Sunday - Sunday 22nd March 10.30am

Fun Family Evening - Saturday 28th March 5.00pm

Palm Sunday Procession - Sunday 29th March 9.30am

Agape Meal - Thursday 2nd April 7.00pm

Churches Together Walk of Witness
Meet at St Johns McDonald's Friday 3rd April 10.00am

Light a Candle for Love Ones
Saturday 4th April From 2.00pm

Easter Communion & Breakfast (At Bromyard Road)
Sunday 5th April 8.30am

Easter Sunday Family Service
Sunday 5th April 10.30am

click to read more

bromyard road, worcester st john's, methodist church

 

Bromyard Road Methodist Church,
St. John's, Worcester

Sunday Morning Family Worship
10:30am

Holy Communion - First Sunday of the month

Early Morning Communion -Third Sunday of the month at 9.00am
(followed by breakfast)

Alternative Worship - Fourth Sunday of the month

Momentum - Contemporary Worship - Sunday 6.30pm


Church is not just on Sundays...

Messy Church - Third Tuesday of the month at 3.30pm

Cafe Church - Fourth Monday of the month at 7:00pm

Lunch Bunch - Second Sunday of the month at 12.00noon


 

Minister's Monthly Letter - March

Seasons of my soul

Dear Friends,

Last week I was away on Retreat with others from the Birmingham District. Whilst there we talked at length about a joint Methodist Church and Church of England publication called “Seasons of the Soul”. This book is all about conversations in the second half of life.

One of the articles that caused me to chuckle was George Carlin’s views on ageing, this is what he says....

click to read more